Skip to main content
USGS - science for a changing world

National Land Cover Database 2006 (U.S.) - zone 14


Original Data Basin Creation Date
2011-02-21 12:37:50
Original Data Basin Modified Date
2011-02-21 12:46:24


Zone 14 (covering parts Montana, Wyoming, Utah, Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, and South Dakota) of the contiguous U.S. land cover dataset, NLCD 2006, released 2/16/2011. The full dataset is divided into 25 zones, which can all be found in the NLCD 2006 gallery. The National Land Cover Database products are created through a cooperative project conducted by the Multi-Resolution Land Characteristics (MRLC) Consortium. The MRLC Consortium is a partnership of federal agencies (, consisting of the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS), the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), the U.S. Forest Service (USFS), the National Park [...]


Preview Image



  • Data Basin



Data source
U.S. Geological Survey
Harvested on Fri May 23 09:39:48 MDT 2014 from Data Basin Service

Additional Information


Type Scheme Key
UniqueKey Data Basin 8b9d652b26414c6e90ec241c251f993b

Item Actions

View Item as ...

Save Item as ...

View Item...