Skip to main content
USGS - science for a changing world

National Land Cover Database, land cover - superzone four


Original Data Basin Creation Date
2011-01-24 12:08:48
Original Data Basin Modified Date
2011-01-24 12:55:17


This dataset portrays land cover for NLCD mapping superzone four, covering most of Utah and Colorado, and parts of Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, Nevada, Arizona, and New Mexico. Refer to for a map of the super-zones. From NLCD: The National Land Cover Database 2001 was produced through a cooperative project conducted by the Multi-Resolution Land Characteristics (MRLC) Consortium. The MRLC Consortium is a partnership of federal agencies (, consisting of the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS), the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), the U.S. Forest Service (USFS), the National [...]


Preview Image



  • Data Basin



Data source
 USGS National Land Cover Database 2001
Harvested on Fri May 23 09:40:57 MDT 2014 from Data Basin Service

Additional Information


Type Scheme Key
UniqueKey Data Basin caf0632534b84ed186f7b9580f0198f8

Item Actions

View Item as ...

Save Item as ...

View Item...