Skip to main content
Advanced Search

Filters: Tags: Fisheries (X) > Categories: Web Site (X)

1 result (6ms)   

View Results as: JSON ATOM CSV
The Wyoming Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit was authorized by the United States Congress in 1977. There are five cooperators: (1) U.S. Geological Survey (USGS), (2) U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS), (3) University of Wyoming (UW), (4) Wyoming Game and Fish Department (WGFD), and (5) Wildlife Management Institute. The primary Department of Interior cooperator was changed from USFWS to the USGS in 1996. The Units are now housed in the Biological Resources Division of USGS. Under the cooperative agreement, the Unit is charged to provide research and technical assistance to the WGFD, other Federal and state agencies, and private institutions, and to train graduate students in fisheries and wildlife...
Categories: Web Site; Tags: animal, biotic, fisheries, natural

    map background search result map search result map Wyoming Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit